ABOUT ME

I am an artist based in The Netherlands but originally from Mexico. My work is inspired by nature and my main subjects are portraits, botanical, and animals.

 

I have a degree in Industrial Design (5 year program) by Monterrey Institute of Technology and Higher Education (ITESM) but decided that my passion is in art and I am so happy to be able to share this with you. I also studied a program in interior design and oil painting in the Institute Lorenzo de’ Medici (LdM) in Florence, Italy.

 

My hobbies besides art include outdoor activities such as camping, video games, virtual modeling, dancing and martial arts.

 

I advocate causes such as women rights, & animals and environmental protection, specially the ocean.

 

Back in Mexico, I used to volunteer teaching art & crafts for kids with limited resources. I also worked in an association which rescued dogs from the streets and find them responsible homes trough a proper adoption process. Right now I support my community by giving free online workshops, keeping in mind that after Covid, many people need support and taking their minds of their problems for a couple of hours, means a lot to me.

 

Most of my paintings follow a contemporary style, and there is always associations with the natural world. I am interested in contrast and duality. My pieces are the result of accumulated experiences over time, I like to find inspiration everywhere.

Watercolor is such an unpredictable technique, it behaves as if it has a will on its own. You cannot control it, you just have to let it flow, keep on adding layers and expect it to be something beautiful at the end.

Regardless I have been painting for years, I am still learning, and I will ever be.

DSC02560
20181103_133713
20180728_171803